Hello world!

14Sep09

So begins my first post as an out of work designer.

As the title says – will work for design. I love all things design oriented – whether it be styles, graphic design, colour, typography, fashion … or things I just find absolutely amazing.

As times goes on –  I plan on updating this blog regularly with my job search, new things I love and just try to update the blog accordingly. right now – I plan on using this wordpress template until I find something more suitable!

Will this be any different than any other blogs about design/style/fashion? Probably not – in fact…I probably won’t even come close to that stature. I can only hope that my friends read my posts and make once in awhile comments!

The other thing I can hope for is to find a creative outlet for all things that I absolutely love. Being a designer has it’s ups and downs – especially when you work in a more corporate environment as oppose to a creative agency. Not only do you have to prove yourself to your department heads within the organisation who may not necessarily understand design….but your cohorts in the design industry because they don’t see you as a ‘real designer’ since you are not working in a ‘creative atmosphere’.

And so it begins – please feel free to comments on anything or send me any links of all things beautiful.

2 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. 1 hildaallen

    Hey!!

    I just came across your blog today…it’s ab brilliant!! luv it!!

    Thanks for all the inspiration!

    • 2 will work for design

      thanks for stopping by and the nice compliment! Hope to see you again 🙂


Leave a Reply

