You’re just my type

23Sep09

Typography is such a beautiful art form – the way the letter forms, kerning it just right, or just trying to find the “perfect font”.

Type lovers can be purists in the sense of the perfect letter form. For me – I take great pleasure searching for the perfect font (some tired fonts I could do without). But nonetheless, typography is a stand alone, an important aspect of design. A dowdy type or inappropriate font can set the mood of your brand identity or design – the wrong type or improper usage of typography SCREAMS ‘amateur’ (well in my opinion). I’m not exactly perfect – but sometimes you see the improper kerning, rivers of white, and my one hatred….widows/orphans – UGH! It’s like a bad photoshop job!

Anywho, I came across this amazing typography art done by Manuel Romero. Manuel is based out of Barcelona, Spain. I **HEART** the usage of colour set within beautiful illustration. The typography used is artwork in itself:

Mellow Yellow

Mellow Yellow

Purple Haze

Purple Haze

Loving it.

No Responses Yet to “You’re just my type”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

