Press it up

18Nov09

Today is A’s birthday today and I will attempt to bake a Black Forest Cake (apparently his favourite – I did not attempt to bake it last year but since I’m not working I can spare the time today).

It also dawned on me that Christmas is just around the corner! Yikes! A little bit more than a month away! I’m so not one of those types that buys all of the gifts a month in advance…more like a week or a few days before. I have a war-like strategy: I write down all the people I need to buy for, set aside money for each prezzie, spend ONE day (maybe TWO if need be but not more) and buy all of the presents. I **LOVE** shopping but I detest malls 😦 I much prefer small boutiques and one of a kind stores.

Searching through blogs today – I came upon Piller Box who blogged about a gorgeous letterpress gift set by Blue Pool Road. If you read my blog – you’ll see that I’m a total lover of letterpress!

via Blue Pool Road: the more (paper goods) the merrier!™

printed paper bag filled with lots of offset + letterpress yumminess…

first edition:
snowflake folded card + envelope (blank inside)
2010 mini calendar in glassine envelope
buttons postcard (double thick stock!)
thx flat card + envelope
dotted lines gift tag in grey “open me” envelope
surprise gift tag in glassine envelope

$18.50 : one each of 6 designs

Lovely isn’t it? Makes me want to re-think my Christmas War Strategy!

No Responses Yet to “Press it up”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

