Bookworm

25Jan10

I have lost another mouse! I had an apple mighty mouse … that I left in Atlanta about a year ago. So I bought another one (bluetooth) by Logitech which worked splendidly…and then I left it at school! Since it is a night class – the chances are it didn’t get turned in.

Due to my birthday a month ago, I received a lot of gift certificates from fine friends and family. One of which was for Future Shop. After having a bluetooth enabled mouse – it is hard to go back to a usb one or **GASP** one that needs to be connected to your computer.

So, I broke down and bought the new Magic Mouse…can anyone say **HEAVEN**?? The first multi-sensor mouse is so intuitive …it’s a bit scary how Apple produced this product. At first I thought it would be hard to get used to but like my iPhone, I can’t imagine how I managed without it. It does take a bit to get used because I’m used to right click and left click. But like your touchpad on MacBook…one click = right click, two buttons – highlight or left click, swipe left or right to go forward on pages etc. I actually haven’t completed tested it out…but its awesome!

And then I came across this nifty and clever idea (via SwissMiss) for a carry case for my MacBook. I’m a avid reader so this is drool-worthy addition! (sold via TwelveSouth):

“Each BookBook is brought to life with hand craftsmanship and distressing, ensuring no two are exactly alike. From dual zippers with leather pulls, that at first glance look like bookmarks, to the sturdy reinforced hardback covers, BookBook is a vintage work of art built to protect modern day Macs. Along with classic looks,”

Oh my gosh – It is simply dee-lish!

One Response to “Bookworm”


  1. 1 Tweets that mention Bookworm « Will Work for Design Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

