A place in time

15Feb10

This week has been so crazy! Olympics are in full gear in Vancouver and it’s simply amazing to see and experience. Aside from the fact we have NO SNOW – the Olympics are trucking along.

A is working for the Olympics so I decided to go to the heart of downtown to catch the fever. Can we say PANDEMONIUM?? So busy! LOVE IT! I love how Vancouver is slowly becoming more renowned in terms of tourism and culture. I hope they continue this trend as its unofficial name is NOFUNCOUVER!

Anywho, I came across the OMEGA site (where they designed the Olympic clock). They designed some AMAZING posters for each Olympics (since they are a sponsor) and displayed them at the Vancouver Art Gallery. Excuse for the poor quality as I was trying to dodge people. I will post more when I return to the site and it’s not so crazy with people.

This is one of my favourites … done at the height of the Cold War!

No bias – Vancouver has the best one!

No Responses Yet to “A place in time”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

