Dimanche matin

05Apr10

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you all had a fabulous long weekend!

I remember being 20 years old and listening to Garbage with front woman Shirley Manson. Though I must admit I only really remember one song by them: Stupid Girl. Anyway, I developed this girl crush on her because she always seemed so trend forward and had a strong persona.

I recently came across this link via The Block Magazine. This amazing ad campaign by Oliver Peoples’ 2010 Campaign film “Les enfants s’ennuient le dimanche” (The children are bored on Sundays), directed by Autumn De Wilde, featuring Elijah Wood (Sorry he will always be Frodo to me!) and Shirley Manson. With music by Zee AviĀ  ‘Just You and Me‘ . I’ve written other eyewear advertising campaigns before – but I **LOVE** this one. The music is set perfectly against this Rat Pack-ish era backdrop. The product is beautifully shown so it’s not too intrusive and reaffirms the company’s brand.

And I think I’ve developed crush on Elijah Wood and reaffirmed mine on Shirley Manson (can you believe she’s 43??).

Je ne m’ennuie pas!

No Responses Yet to “Dimanche matin”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

