Tea for two

02Jun10

Aside from my skinny mochas (that I consume on a daily basis) I drink vast amounts of green tea (along with English Breakfast or Orange Pekoe). I can never figure out what to do with the tea bag.

I came across this gorgeous and creative use for those teabags. Designed by Yuree S. Lim and Jieun Yang (I usually like to link back to the designer, but I cannot find this profile!), these Tea Bag Coasters are comprised of compressed paper to emboss graphics onto the package. When you are finished with your tea bag, you rest it on this intuitive design and voila!The coaster absorbs the tea to create a beautiful design AND prevents the tea from leaking all over the table.

And in case you’ve been living under a rock for the past four years – you know that the World Cup is coming up in South Africa. Via CoolHunter, I found these t-shirts designed by Dutch Football Federation. LOVE IT!

No Responses Yet to “Tea for two”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

