Stomping Ground

30Jun10

Have I ever posted that I love shoes? Of course I’m being absolutely fallacious as I have regularly posted my obsession with shoes (amongst other items).

I came across the marrying of two gorgeous loves – beautiful architecture and shoes! United Nudes, an Amsterdam based shoe designer store developed was founded by Rem D Koolhaas with shoe manufacturer Galahad JD Clark. With their flagship store opening in October 2009, they unveiled their Shanghai location at the World Expo and plan on expanded to New York et al.

According to their website, United Nudes products are about clear concepts, elegance and innovation. Their shoes are simply beautiful and Koolhaus takes great pride in the development of the stores. The shoes are displayed inside back-lit recesses in an undulating wall, which continuously changes colour.

I can only say:

oh my god.

How gorgeous can you get?

One Response to “Stomping Ground”


  1. 1 Tweets that mention Stomping Ground « Will Work for Design Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

