Paper Planes

06Jul10

You often hear the saying “It happened for a reason”. Well, today’s post proves that saying. In my quest to find all things beautiful, I found these intricate paper illustrations on Tumblr. However, to my dismay, I accidentally closed my browser and I did not have the chance to save the imagery and content before posting! ACK!
As I tried venomously to find the site again, I found Yulia Brodskaya, (via Abduzeedo) a Moscow born designer who somehow perfectly marries typography and intricate paper designs to create extraordinary designs. Her highly detailed designs has garnered international attention and she is fast becoming a highly sought after designer.

“Typography is my second love, after paper and I’m really happy that I’ve found a way of combining the two. Having said that, I don’t want to exclude non-typobased designs, I’d like to work on different projects.” Yulia for Computer Arts

As I’ve previously mentioned, I usually like to post 3 or 4 images per post (depending on the post). I have to say, finding three images that stand out was hard pressed to find. Not to say that one outweighs the other!

One Response to “Paper Planes”


  1. 1 Tweets that mention Paper Planes « Will Work for Design Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

