Picture Perfect

29Jul10

My big European tour is fast approaching! I’m off to Munich, Sibiu, Varna and Istanbul! I’ll try to maintain my blog during that time – but it will be hard to say depending on access to a computer or not.

Today, I found a great way (via PillarBox) to use those billzion photos you may have lying around from your trip 5 years ago or the photos you took when you bought your first camera.

Adrian Brannan is a freelance artist/photography who takes photo collage to a how new level. He takes photos from multiple locations with varying film and processes at different times and different days … and painstaking designs the photos to reflect the landscape.

No digital processes are used at any stage of Adrian’s work, and the majority of photographs are printed in his own darkroom.

All of the collages vary in complexity. Each work can be made up from as little as fifty, to as many as one thousand individual 35mm film photographs.

Wow – no way I’d ever be able to accomplish this artwork (even with a digital camera). Very beautiful indeed – I’ll attempt to do the same for my trip (I must emphasis the word attempt!)

No Responses Yet to “Picture Perfect”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

