Are you thirsty for more?

29Sep10

I’m back! As you may have noticed via my twitter feed that I have returned from my European tour! As such, I’m also VERY behind in my blog posts. I did take some photos of my trip, which I will post once I find the time to dissect them all and choose my favourite ones 🙂

Nonetheless, I did find some purdy things to post here.

Evian has released their new limited edition designer bottle. After Christian Lacroix in 2007, Jean-Paul Gauthier in 2008 and Paul Smith in 2009, the year 2010 belongs to Issey Miyake, Japanese fashion designer known for his technology-driven clothing designs, exhibitions and fragrances.

He combines the simplistic of the Evian bottle with a contemporary and minimalist design.

And check out this innovative product – the spray on fabric! Developed by Fabrican, this material allows a designer et al to be able to spray on the fabric and adhere to the design. Sweet!

From their website:

In 2000 Fabrican patented an instant, sprayable, non-woven fabric.

Developed through collaboration between Imperial College London and the Royal College of Art, Fabrican technology has captured the imagination of designers, industry and the public around the world. The technology has been developed for use in household, industrial, personal and healthcare, decorative and fashion applications using aerosol cans or spray-guns, and will soon be found in products available everywhere.

Oh, and on a final note. I watched The September Issue about the production of the infamous Vogue September Issue and of course the focus on Anna Wintour (I wonder if I ever called her Annie if she would slap me). I love the interaction between her and Grace Coddington (and how Grace stuck to her guns). Most likely, you’ve seen it…but if you haven’t…you MUST!

No Responses Yet to “Are you thirsty for more?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

