Fit to a “T”

18Nov10

Ack! I have been bedridden for the past week and a half and unfortunately couldn’t find the chance to write about my latest find! Grrrr…. I hate being sick.

One of the main things I write in this blog is typography and one of the things I love the most is fashion (I cleaned out my closet the other day and found clothes I forgot I had…or even bought!)

The other day I found the perfect marriage of these two loves designed by Masashi Kawamura (in collaboration with Itaru Yonenag). Here, five renowned typefaces are carefully designed with their own t-shirt design: Baskerville, Courier, Helvetica (<3), Calson, and Copper Black. Personally, I like Copper Black style the best (but I hate the typeface).

From the website :

‘T’ shirts are T shirts that was designed to have the silhouette of 5 famous typefaces; Helvetica, Caslon, Baskerville, Courier, and Cooper Black.

In the world of typography, terms such as typeface, character, body, etc are used to describe the form of a letter. The reason why they use expressions closely related to a human body, is perhaps because each different letter has a distinct quality and personality, in a similar way that us humans are all unique.

Hmmm…I’m having a hard time deciding which one to buy!

*excuse the wonkiness of the pics – It’s set so that I can’t change it!

No Responses Yet to “Fit to a “T””

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

