Time machine

13Jan11

I’m very much a tech oriented individual. As such, I rely on my iPhone and pop up reminders for daily tasks that may come about in a given day (with school, work and occasional freelance project, pop up reminders can be a godsend).  I do on occasion refer to my online calendar.

However, I came across these beautiful paper designed calendars (Which are a nice addition to this blog)

The first one was developed by Derek Bowers who was inspired by the designer staple colour wheel. Designed for Pantone, this gorgeous calendar is a mosaic of 1440 images!

From his blog:

The main aim for me was to make this calendar relevant on a global scale. With the colour wheel being universally recognised, I used this and combined it with a mosaic made up of 1440 different images to create my main graphic. Sticking with the whole worldwide idea, I have included many visual references to a host of different countries within the mosaic, and highlighted many of the main religious and cultural holidays throughout the year.

The second one designed by Lene Mirdal, a Danish architect, based out of Copenhagen, created this intricate colour calendar for 2011. I love how the minimalist design aspect with the complementary colour for the months of the year.

You can purchase this particular calendar at MoMA Store for $45. Buy your copy here.

For me, I would probably use these calanders as references only and not actually use it for date keeping! I would hate to mark them up!

No Responses Yet to “Time machine”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

