Word Couture

01Jun11

Ah, the sweet smell of summer has arrived! I’m anxiously counting down the days for my trip to Toronto (one of my few trips planned). As previously mentioned, I’ve decided to take the summer off from school. So, I plan on exploring my creative side this summer and hopefully pick up another client or two!

As I’ve mentioned in my blog, I’m an avid book reader. Love love love books. I came across this excellent use of classic books. Simply beautiful!

Rebound Designs recycles vintage classic novels and turns them into extraordinary accessory designs! Each book is custom made and converted into handbags, coin purses and pouches. They also produced ‘naughty pins’ designed from trashy romance novels and convert them into brooches. The great thing is that if you don’t see a book you want, they take custom orders! O la la! If you happen to be in the DC area, they can be found in the Eastern Market (weather permitting). Or you can purchase the items from their Etsy.

I’m having a hard time figuring out which is my favourite one!

No Responses Yet to “Word Couture”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

